Weekend Project

I have to show you one on my favourite accessories in my sewing room.  I think there are other sewers and/or quilters who may want one as well.

Please note – this is not a tutorial, just photos and a quick description.

Roll up needle case I made last year for travel.  Mounted with velcro to a bookcase at the side of my sewing table for easy selection. Adapted from designs found on the internet.
Roll up needle case I made last year for travel. Mounted with velcro to a bookcase at the side of my sewing table for easy selection.
Adapted from designs found on the internet.  Also has ribbon on the back to tie up when rolled.  Upcycled from a lilac linen blouse found at Sally Ann (Salvation Army thrift store) in Fenelon Falls, and some designer quilt cotton purchased on ebay.
Travelling needle case closeup - one of my favourite accessories in my sewing room.
Travelling needle case closeup – one of my favourite accessories in my sewing room.

I hope some of my readers enjoy this idea enough to make one of their own – and I would love to hear about them and see photos!

Happy Friday!

Brenda @ Seams Fitting

 

 

2 thoughts on “Weekend Project

Leave a Reply

