Recovering 3 piece rattan set

I now have in my possession the 3 piece rattan set I mentioned yesterday.  I have 12 pieces to recover with piping and zippers.  A few of them need a bit of extra care as it seems there may have been a cat clawing at them!  The most exciting part about this job is that the customer lives in Peterborough! (Almost 1 hour away from me).  Before photos below:

rattan chair to recover spring 2012
rattan loveset to recover spring 2012
rattan sofa to recover spring 2012

The baby quilt top posted yesterday now has a cool backing to go with it – at least I think it’s cool !  This is one way to fix a backing that is narrower than the front.

baby quilt back 2012

Thanks for looking and have a great day!

Leave a Reply

