A Christmas Quilt to show off

This fall I made a duvet cover for an exceptional 15 year old hockey player.  The quilt was commissioned by his grandmother to commemorate his hockey journey thus far.  She dropped off a bag of his jerseys – and one special jersey of his grandfather’s as well.  She said something like ” just go for it and have fun – I trust you”. That is the kind of thing a creative person loves to hear!  Well, here is a shot of the layout that I sent for preview back in late summer:

duvet layout on my floor

Just today I was sent a photo of the finished quilt on his bed – I think it looks more authentic/impressive in its proper environment.

A final note about this quilt – grandparents told me that this young man was so moved by this he was speechless!  How cool !

Glad I made someone’s Christmas brighter and I hope in the next few days that my family will be a little brighter with my efforts.

Merry Christmas and Happy New  Year to all.

Leave a Reply

